Summer Day Camp



 https://asoft4133.accrisoft.com/nojcc/clientuploads/Webpage Images/campstitch.jpg

 JUNE 9 - AUGUST 1, 2014

Located at both the Uptown and Metairie campuses, the JCC Summer Day Camp has enriched the lives of children for decades. Experienced staff know how to make the most of the “off-season” in New Orleans, tailoring programs to match the changing needs of children — from toddlers to preteens, the JCC packs summer days with sports, art, drama, music, swimming lessons and field trips — and offers flexible options so that camp fun can fit with family schedules. Early morning and afternoon care is also available for campers.

Download SUMMER CAMP BROCHURE and APPLICATION

Mark your calendar for the JCC 2014 Summer Day Camp! For over 50 years the New Orleans Jewish Community Center has provided a superior quality day camping experience for children of all ages. From swimming and sports to music, drama and art, the JCC Summer Camp Staff will ensure that your child has endless opportunities to explore his or her interests, discover new ones, and develop meaningful friendships in a Jewish environment.

Choosing the JCC Summer Day Camp is an important investment in the social, intellectual, emotional and spiritual growth of your child. We look forward to sharing the summertime with you and your family. We welcome you to make memories with the JCC Summer Day Camps!

B’Shalom,

The JCC Summer Day Camp Directors and Staff

 

For information, please contact:

Uptown Camp Director, Laura Hanft, at 897.0143 or laura@nojcc.org

Uptown Assistant Camp Director, Sheeri Bornstein, at 897.0143 or sheeri@nojcc.org

Metairie Camp Director, Katie Dunn, at 887.5158 or katied@nojcc.org

Metairie assistant Camp Director, Terrance Perkins, at 887.5158 or terrance@nojcc.org

Early Childhood Camp Director, Kathy Weil, at 897.0143 or kathyw@nojcc.org

Early Childhood Director, Adrienne Shulman, at 897.0143 or adrienne@nojcc.org 

Early Childhood Assistant Director, Marciann Marks, at 897.0143 or marciann@nojcc.org

Sports Camp Director, Jacob Kindscher, at 897.0143 or jacob@nojcc.org

Metairie Sports Director, Neal Alsop, at 887.5158 or neal@nojcc.org

Uptown Aquatics Director, Kathleen Kennair, at 897.0143 or kathleen@nojcc.org