Aquatics


 

WELCOME TO THE

OSCAR J. TOLMAS AQUATICS COMPLEX

There are lots of great reasons the JCC is known for swimming. The New Orleans JCC aquatics department offers an amazing 25-yard, 6-lane swimming pool, as well as an infant and toddler pool. Members of all ages stay cool in the summer in the JCC’s outdoor swimming pools. Adults can enjoy water aerobics and personal aqua training and kids of all ages can take swim lessons, lifeguard classes, or join the JCC Dolphins Swim Team.  

Access to outdoor pool facilities are included in Gold & Silver memberships.  The indoor pool is reserve for adults with Universal Gold membership; children may enter this pool only during swim classes and swim lessons.

 

UPTOWN

INDOOR POOL - Download the Indoor Pool Schedule.

OUTDOOR POOL - Opens May 13, 2018 | 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM- Download the Outdoor Pool Schedule.
Outdoor pool schedule is subject to weather conditions.

Lap Swim Hours

May 14 - June 1 | Monday - Friday, 6:00 - 10:00 AM 

June 4 - July 27 | Monday - Friday, 6:00 - 9:00 AM

After July 30 | Monday - Friday, 6:00 - 10:00 AM

 

General Family Swim Hours

May 14 - August 16

Monday - Thursday | 12:00 - 8:00 PM 

Friday | 12:00 - 4:00 PM

Saturday | 1:00 - 6:00 PM

Sunday | 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM

 

METAIRIE

OUTDOOR POOL - Opens May 13, 2018 | 9:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Outdoor pool schedule is subject to weather conditions.

Lap Swim Hours

June 1 - August 10 | Monday - Friday, 7:00 - 9:00 AM

General Family Swim Hours

May 13 - May 31

Monday - Thursday, 3:00 - 8:00 PM 

Friday, CLOSED

Saturday, 1:00 - 6:30 PM

Sunday, 9:30 AM - 6:30 PM

June 1 - August 12

Monday - Thursday, 12:00 - 8:00 PM 

Friday, 12:00 - 4:00 PM 

Saturday, 1:00 - 6:30 PM

Sunday, 9:30 AM - 6:30 PM

 

GUEST POLICIES

Uptown Guest Rates (effective January 2, 2018)

Ages 17 and older / $15 
Ages 5 - 16 / $12
Ages 4 and under / no charge
Babysitter Pass / $50 for season - download request form

Metairie Guest Rates

Ages 4 and older / $10
Ages 3 and under / no charge
Babysitter Pass / $50 for season - Contact Stephanie Krell

 

 

HOLIDAY HOURS AND CLOSURES
No Lap Swimming on Holidays

UPTOWN INDOOR POOL

SHAVUOT
Sunday, May 20 - Closed all day

INDEPENDENCE DAY
Wednesday, July 4 | 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM (Adults Only)

LABOR DAY
Monday, September 3 | 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM (Adults Only)

HIGH HOLY DAYS
Sunday, September 9 | Close at 4:30 PM

Monday, September 10 | Closed all day

Tuesday, September 11 | Closed all day

Tuesday, September 18 | Close at 4:30 PM

Wednesday, September 19 | Closed all day

SUKKOT / SHEMINI ATZERET
Monday, September 24 | Closed all day

Monday, October 1 | Closed all day

THANKSGIVING
Thursday, November 22 | Closed all day

CHRISTMAS / NEW YEAR’S
Monday, December 24 | 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Tuesday, December 25 | Closed all day

Monday, December 31 | 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Tuesday, January 1 | Closed all day

 

OUTDOOR POOLS

SHAVUOT
Sunday, May 20 | Closed all day

MEMORIAL DAY - Monday, May 28
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM (Uptown)

12:00 - 6:30 PM (Metairie)

INDEPENDENCE DAY - Wednesday, July 4
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM (Uptown)

9:30 AM - 6:30 PM (Metairie)

LABOR DAY - Monday, September 3
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM (Uptown)

9:30 AM - 6:30 PM (Metairie)

HIGH HOLY DAYS
Sunday, September 9 | Close at 4:30 PM (Uptown)

Sunday, September 9 | Close at 4:45 PM (Metairie)

Monday, September 10 | Closed all day

Tuesday, September 11 | Closed all day

Tuesday, September 18 | Close at 4:30 PM (Uptown)

Tuesday, September 18 | Closed all day (Metairie)

Wednesday, September 19 | Closed all day

SUKKOT
Monday, September 24 | Closed all day

CLOSING DAY
Sunday, September 30, 2018 | 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM (Uptown)

Sunday, September 30, 2018 | 9:30 AM - 6:30 PM (Metairie)


For more information contact:

UPTOWN: Kathleen Kennair | Aquatics Director | 504.897.0143 | kathleen@nojcc.org

METAIRIE: PJ Jones | Metairie Sports Director | 504.887.5158 | pj@nojcc.org