Camp Parents' Corner


Camp Parents' Corner


Dear Camp Parents -clientuploads/Webpage Images/2014_CampBrochureCover.jpg

This is where we will post announcements and information throughout the summer. Please check this page frequently. 


ANNOUNCEMENTS


PERMISSION SLIPS

Uptown parents, please send in the following permission slips asap: 

SWIM PROGRESS

Use your camper's individual swim code to track your child's progress in instructional swim.  Click HERE to access the Swim Skills Sheet.


REGISTRATION

Summer 2014 Camp Brochures and Camp Registration Forms were mailed to all JCC families at the end of January. They are available at the JCC Desks, and may be downloaded. For an overview of our wonderful summer camps, click to download the 2014 Summer Camp Brochure and the 2014 Summer Camp Application Form.

INSURANCE

A $10 insurance fee is required for ALL campers.

CAMP T-SHIRTS

All campers will receive one complimentary t-shirt. Camp t-shirts must be worn on all field trips. Additional t-shirts may be purchased for $10, while supplies last.

AMERICAN RED CROSS SWIMMING

All Aquatics Staff are certified Red Cross Water Safety Instructors (WSI). The primary goal of the JCC Summer Aquatics Program is to teach water safety skills and basic strokes to all campers while maintaining small group lessons. JCC instructors follow all American Red Cross Swim Instruction guidelines and lesson plans. Updates of your camper’s aquatics progess will be available through e-communications bi-weekly. Contact the Aquatic Directors for further details.

FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE

The New Orleans JCC maintains a policy of fee adjustment on an individual need basis. Limited funds are available for the purpose of providing financial assistance. To apply for a fee adjustment, please contact Rachel Ruth (Uptown) at rachel@nojcc.org or Wendy Goldberg (Metairie) at wendy@nojcc.org.

 

For information, please contact:

Uptown Children/Camp Director, Laura Hanft, at 897.0143 or laura@nojcc.org

Metairie Children/Assistant Camp Director, Terrrance Perkins, at 887-51583 or terrance@nojcc.org

Metairie Camp Director, Katie Dunn, at 887.5158 or katied@nojcc.org

Early Childhood Camp Director, Kathy Weil, at 897.0143 or kathyw@nojcc.org

Early Childhood Director, Adrienne Shulman, at 897.0143 or adrienne@nojcc.org 

Early Childhood Assistant Director, Marciann Marks, at 897.0143 or marciann@nojcc.org

Sports Camp Director, Jacob Kindscher, at 897.0143 or jacob@nojcc.org

Metairie Sports Director, Neal Alsop at 897.0143 or neal@nojcc.org

Uptown Aquatics Director, Kathleen Kennair, at 897.0143 or kathleen@nojcc.org