Aquatics


 

WELCOME TO THE

OSCAR J. TOLMAS AQUATICS COMPLEX

The New Orleans JCC aquatics department offers an amazing 25 yard, 6 lane swimming pool, as well as an infant and toddler pool.  Members of all ages stay cool in the summer in the JCC’s outdoor swimming pools. Family activities such as Family Fun Nights, and birthday pool parties fill the summer. Adults can enjoy water aerobics and personal aqua training and kids of all ages can take swim lessons, lifeguard classes or join the JCC Dolphins Swim Team. 

 

UPTOWN

INDOOR POOL is OPEN!

OUTDOOR POOL - Opens May 13, 2018

Download the March 30 Pool Schedule.

Outdoor pool schedule is subject to weather conditions.

 

METAIRIE

OUTDOOR POOL - Opening in May 2018

 

 

GUEST POLICIES

Uptown Guest Rates (effective January 2, 2018)

Ages 17 and older: $15 
Ages 5 - 16: $12
Ages 4 and under: no charge

 

HOLIDAY HOURS AND CLOSURES

INDOOR POOL

MARDI GRAS
Saturday, February 10 – Close at 4:30 PM
Sunday, February 11 – Close at 4:30 PM
Monday, February 12 – Close at 4:30 PM
Tuesday, February 13 – Closed all day (Mardi Gras Day)

PASSOVER
Saturday, March 31 – Closed all day
Sunday, April 1 – Closed all day


SHAVUOT
Sunday, May 20 - Closed all day

FOURTH OF JULY
Wednesday, July 4 | Open 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM (Adults Only)

LABOR DAY
Monday, September 3 – Open 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM (Adults Only)

ROSH HASHANAH / YOM KIPPUR / SUKKOT / SHEMINI ATZERET
Sunday, September 9 – Close at 4:30 PM
Monday, September 10 – Closed all day
Tuesday, September 11 – Closed all day
Tuesday, September 18 – Close at 4:30 PM
Wednesday, September 19 – Closed all day
Monday, September 24 – Closed all day
Monday, October 1 – Closed all day

THANKSGIVING
Thursday, November 22 – Closed all day

CHRISTMAS EVE / NEW YEAR’S EVE
Monday, December 24 – 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, December 25 – Closed all day
Monday, December 31 – 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

OUTDOOR POOL

OPENING DAY
Sunday, May 13, 2018 | 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM

MEMORIAL DAY
Monday, May 28 | 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM

FOURTH OF JULY
Wednesday, July 4 | 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM

LABOR DAY
Monday, September 3 | 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM

ROSH HASHANAH
Sunday, September 9 – Close at 4:30 PM
Monday, September 10 – Closed all day
Tuesday, September 11 – Closed all day

YOM KIPPUR
Tuesday, September 18 – Close at 4:30 PM
Wednesday, September 19 – Closed all day

SUKKOT
Monday, September 24 – Closed all day

SHEMINI ATZERET
Monday, October 1 – Closed all day

CLOSING DAY
Sunday, September 30, 2018 | 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM

No Lap Swimming on Holidays

 


For more information contact:

UPTOWN: Kathleen Kennair | Aquatics Director | 504.897.0143 

METAIRIE: PJ Jones | Metairie Sports Director | 504.887.5158