Camp Parents' Corner

Hello Summer!


Camp Parents' Corner

CAMPER FORMS

Our required camp forms are now online and available for your review and completion on the "Forms Dashboard" in your CampMinder account. To access your account, click here.

Download and have your child's physician complete the Physician's Exam form.

Complete the following forms online:

  • Get to Know Your Camper
  • Health History
  • Authorized Grown-Ups
  • Additional Services  (to purchase lunch, pizza Fridays, challah, juice boxes, or group photos)
  • Summer Menu (complete AFTER the Additional Services form to make lunch selections)
  • Clubs (Metairie only)

LUNCHES

We are pleased to partner with two outstanding local organizations for camp lunches.  Uptown, we will be partnering with Liberty's Kitchen, which provides healthy, nutritious school lunches to thousands of New Orleans students each year.  In Metairie, we are working with Casablanca.

INSURANCE

A $10 insurance fee is required for ALL campers.

CAMP T-SHIRTS

All campers will receive one complimentary t-shirt. Camp t-shirts must be worn on all field trips. Additional t-shirts may be purchased for $10, while supplies last.

AMERICAN RED CROSS SWIMMING

The primary goal of the JCC Summer Aquatics Program is to teach water safety skills and basic strokes to all campers while maintaining small group lessons. JCC instructors follow all American Red Cross Swim Instruction guidelines and lesson plans. Updates of your camper’s aquatics progress will be sent home bi-weekly.

Uptown
To view your camper's swim progress, click here.  Please contact Kathleen or Marianne with questions.

Metairie
To view your camper's swim progress, click here.  Please contact PJ with questions.

 

FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE

The New Orleans JCC maintains a policy of fee adjustment on an individual need basis. Limited funds are available for the purpose of providing financial assistance. To apply for a fee adjustment, please contact Rachel Ruth (Uptown) at rachel@nojcc.org or Wendy Goldberg (Metairie) at wendy@nojcc.org.

For information, please contact:

Uptown Camp Director, Carolyn Shillinglaw, at 897.0143 or campcarolyn@nojcc.org

Uptown Assistant Camp Director, Neal Alsop, at 897.0143 or neal@nojcc.org

Uptown Program Director, Brigid MacArthur-Thompson, at 897.0143 or neal@nojcc.org

Metairie Camp Director, Jessica Klein Sintes, at 887.5158 or jessica@nojcc.org

Metairie Assistant Camp Director, Terrance Perkins, at 887.5158 or terrance@nojcc.org

Early Childhood Director, Eli Woods, at 897.0143 or eli@nojcc.org

Early Childhood Assistant Director, Marciann Marks, at 897.0143 or marciann@nojcc.org

Uptown Aquatics Director, Kathleen Kennair, at 897.0143 or kathleen@nojcc.org