Holiday Hours

2019

Uptown indoor pool closes 30 minutes prior to building on holidays.

Changes to classes and programs during holidays may apply. 

JANUARY

NEW YEAR’S DAY
Tuesday, January 1 – Closed all day

FEBRUARY

MARDI GRAS
Wednesday, February 27 – Uptown closing at 6:30 PM; No group exercise classes Uptown past 5:00 PM 
Thursday, February 28 – Uptown closing at 6:30 PM; No group exercise classes Uptown past 5:00 PM

MARCH

MARDI GRAS
Saturday, March 2 – Close at 5:00 PM
Sunday, March 3 – Close at 5:00 PM
Monday, March 4 – Close at 5:00 PM
Tuesday, March 5 – Closed all day

APRIL

PASSOVER
Friday, April 19 – Close at 5:00 PM
Saturday, April 20– Closed all day
Sunday, April 21 – Closed all day
Friday, April 26 – Open from 1:00 – 6:00 PM‚ Uptown open all day

JUNE

SHAVUOT
Sunday, June 9 – Closed all day

JULY

INDEPENDENCE DAY
Thursday, July 4 – Open from 8:00 AM – 6:45 PM

SEPTEMBER/OCTOBER

LABOR DAY
Monday, September 2 – Open 8:00 AM – 6:45 PM

ROSH HASHANAH / YOM KIPPUR / SUKKOT / SHEMINI ATZERET
Sunday, September 29 – Close at 5:00 PM
Monday, September 30 – Closed all day
Tuesday, October 1 – Closed all day
Tuesday, October 8 – Close at 5:00 PM
Wednesday, October 9 – Closed all day
Monday, October 14 – Closed all day
Tuesday, October 15 – Open at 1:00 PM‚ Uptown open all day
Monday, October 21 – Closed all day
Tuesday, October 22 – Open at 1:00 PM‚ Uptown open all day

NOVEMBER 

THANKSGIVING
Thursday, November 28 – Closed all day

DECEMBER

CHRISTMAS EVE / NEW YEAR’S EVE
Tuesday, December 24 – Close at 5:00 PM
Wednesday, December 25 – Open from 8:00 AM – 1:00 PM
Tuesday, December 31 – Close at 5:00 PM

Learn more about the Jewish Holidays here.

 

EVENTS
NEWS
FITNESS CLASSES

Meet the Instructors: Reformer Pilates

In this blog post, we introduce you to our three talented Reformer Pilates instructors: Eric Funderburk, Rachel Haffner, and Kristin Smith. 

...

Kicking for Kids Returns as Footgolf Tournament

After a short hiatus, Kicking for Kids returned reimagined as a footgolf tournament. This year, the event supported youth scholarships for the 2019 JCC Maccabi Games® & ArtsFest®.

...

Celebrating 2018 Milestones

At our annual meeting on Sunday, January 20, we had the opportunity to revisit some of the highlights of the past year. Read some of the achievements and memories from 2018 that we are most proud of.

...

"This One Time At Camp" - Metairie Camp Memories

If you're really missing camp,  you’ll love Camp Director Jessica Klein Sintes' list of memories that happened "this one time at camp" in Metairie.

...

More News

Today's Upcoming Classes