JCC Staff Members


Metairie Staff


 

The New Orleans Jewish Community Center is a non-profit organization dedicated to serving the Greater New Orleans Jewish community, their friends, and families. Each time you walk through our doors we strive to provide you with the warmest and most caring staff possible. Below is a list of our staff and their contact information.

 

EMPLOYEE POSITION EMAIL ADDRESS
Leslie Fischman Executive Director leslie@nojcc.org
Wendy D. Goldberg, MSW Associate Director wendy@nojcc.org
Rachel Zoller Assistant Executive Director rachelz@nojcc.org
  General Manager of Sports and Wellness  
Alexis Boudreau Wellness Director alexis@nojcc.org
PJ Jones Sports Director pj@nojcc.org
Jessica Klein Sintes Director of Youth and Camping
jessica@nojcc.org
Stephanie Krell Membership Director
stephanie@nojcc.org
Terrance Perkins Children's and Assistant Camp Director
terrance@nojcc.org

 

Are you interested in joining the JCC staff? Click here to see employment opportunities.

 

EMPLOYEE LOGIN

EVENTS
NEWS
FITNESS CLASSES

National Coloring Book Day

We love to celebrate here at the JCC, and we also look for any opportunity to be creative. Join us for a coloring break in The Nosh of the Uptown JCC for National Coloring Book Day on August 2. We’ll have a table with crayons and JCC-themed coloring sheets. Can’t make it to the JCC? Download and print our coloring sheets. We’d love to see your artwork, so be sure to tag us and use hashtag #nojcc on social media!

...

Finding Your Fit Foods

Creating a lifestyle, rather than a diet, will give you the flexibility to make healthy choices while still enjoying what you eat. Sometimes the hardest part about eating healthfully is simply knowing what will taste good without packing on the pounds. Check out some of the healthy recipes recommended by Metairie Wellness Director Alexis Boudreau to get started and get cooking!

...

Alon Shaya Lead 2018 Kindness March

New Orleans JCC campers kicked off summer 2018 by spreading kindness at the second annual Kindness March, held June 7 at the Uptown JCC. Famed chef Alon Shaya and his wife Emily, along with the New Creations Brass Band, led the march around the JCC’s historic building on St. Charles Avenue.

...

JCC Dedicates New Expansion

It was "A Sweet Celebration in Song" on May 24 as the JCC dedicated its new $9 million dollar expansion.  Featuring a performance by Azi Schwartz, the internationally recognized cantor from the Park Avenue Synagogue in New York City, the event brought the community together to celebrate the new addition to the Uptown JCC and recognized and honored the lead donors who made the expansion possible. 

...

More News

Today's Upcoming Classes