Openings & Closings Schedule


Openings and Closings Schedule

 
2018

NEW YEAR'S DAY 

Monday, January 1 – Closed all day

 

MARDI GRAS 

Wednesday, February 7 - Close at 6:30 PM
Thursday, February 8 - Close at 6:30 PM
Friday, February 9 - Close at 5:00 PM
Saturday, February 10 – Close at 5:00 PM 

Sunday, February 11 – Close at 5:00 PM
Monday, February 12 – Close at 5:00 PM
Tuesday, February 13 – Closed all day

 

PASSOVER 

Friday, March 30 – Close at 5:00 PM
Saturday, March 31 – Closed all day
Sunday, April 1 – Closed all day
Friday, April 6 – Metairie open at 1:00 PM / Uptown open all day
Saturday, April 7
 - Both facilities open regular hours

 

SHAVUOT

Sunday, May 20 - Closed all day
Monday, May 21 – Both facilities open regular hours

 

FOURTH OF JULY 

Wednesday, July 4 – Open from 8:00 AM - 6:45 PM

 

LABOR DAY 

Monday, September 3 – Open from 8:00 AM - 6:45 PM

 

ROSH HASHANAH / YOM KIPPUR / SUKKOT / SHEMINI ATZERET 

Sunday, September 9 – Close at 5:00 PM
Monday, September 10 – Closed all day
Tuesday, September 11 – Closed all day
Tuesday, September 18 – Close at 5:00 PM
Wednesday, September 19 – Closed all day
Monday, September 24 – Closed all day
Tuesday, September 25 – Open at 1:00 PM‚ Uptown open all day
Monday, October 1 – Closed all day
Tuesday, October 2 – Open at 1:00 PM‚ Uptown open all day

 

THANKSGIVING 

Thursday, November 22 – Closed all day

 

CHRISTMAS EVE / NEW YEAR’S EVE  

Monday, December 24 – Close at 5:00 PM
Tuesday, December 25 – Open from 8:00 AM – 1:00 PM
Monday, December 31 – Close at 5:00 PM

EVENTS
NEWS
FITNESS CLASSES

Meet the Dogs of November Dog Yoga

Our second Dog Yoga event featured four furry friends: Bella, Charlie, Dillon, and Rock-Ski. Read a little more about the adoptable pups from Zeus' Rescues.

...

CHOOSE KIND - World Kindness Day at the JCC

World Kindness Day is a day to promote being kind, to share random acts of kindness, and to educate those around us about the positive effects of kindness on our whole world. Learn some fun ways to spread kindness from Children's Program Manager Brigid MacArthur-Thompson.

...

Take Your Workout to the Water

Now at the JCC, we offer pool workout classes every Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday. We added more times for current favorites like Aqua Fit and even expanded our offerings to include new aquatics classes.

...

Thanksgiving-Week Workouts

Your JCC fitness team is here to help you earn and burn that extra helping of your favorite aunt’s sweet potato casserole. Join us at either location for our annual Turkey Earner and Turkey Burner workouts.

...

More News

Today's Upcoming Classes