Holiday Hours

Changes to classes and programs during holidays may apply. 

There is no lap swimming on holidays.

Learn more about Jewish holidays here.


2019 

NOVEMBER 

THANKSGIVING
Thursday, November 28 – Closed all day

DECEMBER

CHRISTMAS EVE / NEW YEAR’S EVE
Tuesday, December 24 – Close at 5:00 PM 
   Indoor pool open 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday, December 25 – Open from 8:00 AM – 1:00 PM 
   Pools closed

Tuesday, December 31 – Close at 5:00 PM 
   Indoor pool open 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM


2020

January

New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1 – Closed all day

February

Mardi Gras
Wednesday, February 19 – Uptown closed at 6:30 PM
Thursday, February 20 – Uptown closed at 6:30 PM
Friday, February 21 – Uptown closed at 5:00 PM
Saturday, February 22 – Closed at 5:00 PM
Sunday, February 23 – Closed at 5:00 PM
Monday, February 24 – Closed at 5:00 PM
Tuesday, February 25 – Closed all day

April

Passover
Wednesday, April 8 – Closed at 5:00 PM
Thursday, April 9 – Closed all day
Friday, April 10 – Closed all day
Wednesday, April 15 – Metairie open at 1:00 PM, Uptown open all day
Thursday, April 16 – Metairie open at 1:00 PM, Uptown open all day

May

Shavuot
Friday, May 29 – Closed

July

Independence Day
Saturday, July 4 – Uptown open 8:00 AM – 6:45 PM, Metairie open 1:00 - 6:45 PM

September/ October

Labor Day
Monday, September 7 – 8:00 AM - 6:45 PM

Rosh Hashanah / Yom Kippur / Sukkot / Shemini Atzeret
Friday, September 18 – Closed at 5:00 PM
Saturday, September 19 – Closed
Sunday, September 20 – Closed
Sunday, September 27 – Closed at 5:00 PM
Monday, September 28 – Closed
Saturday, October 3 – Closed
Sunday, October 4 – Metairie open at 1:00 PM, Uptown open all day
Saturday, October 10 – Closed
Sunday, October 11 – Metairie open at 1:00 PM, Uptown open all day

November

Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 26 – Closed

December

Christmas
Thursday, December 24 – Closed at 5:00 PM
Friday, December 25 – Open 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

New Year’s Eve
Thursday, December 31 – Close at 5:00 PM

EVENTS
NEWS
FITNESS CLASSES

Earn and Burn Your Thanksgiving Feast at the J

If you are like most Americans, you will need some help balancing out that Turkey Day indulgence. Thankfully, both our Uptown and Metairie campuses will be offering special Turkey Earner and Turkey Burner classes before and after Thanksgiving.

...

Travel the World with BBYO Passport

Learn about BBYO Passport, the leading provider of travel experiences for Jewish high school and middle school teens. 

...

Staff Spotlight: Greg Jennings

It's no surprise that Aquatics Manager Greg Jennings' hobbies outside of the J include water.

...

Breast Cancer Survivor Spotlight: Phyllis Alltmont

Be inspired by the strength of JCC member Phyllis Alltmont who leaned on family, friends, and the JCC during her journey with breast cancer.

...

More News

Today's Upcoming Classes