Holiday Hours

2019 

Changes to classes and programs during holidays may apply. 

There is no lap swimming on holidays.

Uptown indoor pool closes 30 minutes prior to building on holidays.

Learn more about the Jewish holidays here.


JANUARY

NEW YEAR’S DAY
Tuesday, January 1 – Closed all day

FEBRUARY

MARDI GRAS
Wednesday, February 27 – Uptown closing at 6:30 PM
Thursday, February 28 – Uptown closing at 6:30 PM

MARCH

MARDI GRAS
Saturday, March 2 – Close at 5:00 PM
Sunday, March 3 – Close at 5:00 PM
Monday, March 4 – Close at 5:00 PM
Tuesday, March 5 – Closed all day

APRIL

PASSOVER
Friday, April 19 – Close at 5:00 PM
Saturday, April 20– Closed all day
Sunday, April 21 – Closed all day
Friday, April 26 – Open from 1:00 – 6:00 PM‚ Uptown open all day

JUNE

SHAVUOT
Sunday, June 9 – Closed all day

JULY

INDEPENDENCE DAY
Thursday, July 4 – Open from 8:00 AM – 6:45 PM

SEPTEMBER/OCTOBER

LABOR DAY
Monday, September 2 – Open 8:00 AM – 6:45 PM

ROSH HASHANAH / YOM KIPPUR / SUKKOT / SHEMINI ATZERET
Sunday, September 29 – Close at 5:00 PM
Monday, September 30 – Closed all day
Tuesday, October 1 – Closed all day
Tuesday, October 8 – Close at 5:00 PM
Wednesday, October 9 – Closed all day
Monday, October 14 – Closed all day
Tuesday, October 15 – Open at 1:00 PM‚ Uptown open all day
Monday, October 21 – Closed all day
Tuesday, October 22 – Open at 1:00 PM‚ Uptown open all day

NOVEMBER 

THANKSGIVING
Thursday, November 28 – Closed all day

DECEMBER

CHRISTMAS EVE / NEW YEAR’S EVE
Tuesday, December 24 – Close at 5:00 PM
Wednesday, December 25 – Open from 8:00 AM – 1:00 PM
Tuesday, December 31 – Close at 5:00 PM

EVENTS
NEWS
FITNESS CLASSES

Fall Youth Programming Lineup

The summer has come to a close, but that doesn't mean the fun has to stop! See a roundup of all the youth activities offered at the JCC this fall. 

...

Introducing Team NOLA 2019

Meet the local Jewish teens who will represent Team NOLA in the 2019 Maccabi Games & ArtsFest, hosted this year in Detroit. 

...

30-Minute Medicine Ball Circuit

 

By using a tool like a medicine ball, you can save time by completing a full-body circuit without having to hop from one machine to another.  

...

Metairie Summer Campers Get Creative

Artist Mandy Hernaez spends a week teaching Metairie campers all about art during the first week of Taglit.

...

More News

Today's Upcoming Classes