Holiday Hours

Changes to classes and programs during holidays may apply. 

Learn more about Jewish holidays here.


2021

January

New Year's Day
Friday, January 1 – Closed all day

February

Mardi Gras
Tuesday, February 16 – Closed all day

March/April

Passover
Saturday, March 27 – Close at 5:00 PM
Sunday, March 28 – Closed all day
Monday, March 29 – Closed all day
Sunday, April 4 – Metairie open from 1:00-6:00 PM, Uptown open regular hours 

May

Shavuot
Monday, May 17 – Closed all day

July

Independence Day 
Sunday, July 4 – Regular Sunday hours

September

Labor Day/Erev Rosh Hashanah
Monday, September 6 – Open 8:00 AM-5:00 PM

Rosh Hashanah/Yom Kippur/Sukkot /Shemini Atzeret
Monday, September 6 – Close at 5:00 PM
Tuesday, September 7 – Closed all day
Wednesday, September 8 – Closed all day
Wednesday, September 15 – Close at 5:00 PM
Thursday, September 16 – Closed all day
Monday, September 20 – Close at 6:45 PM
Tuesday, September 21 – Both facilities closed
Wednesday, September 22 – Metairie opens at 1:00 PM, Uptown open all day
Monday, September 27 – Close at 6:45 PM
Tuesday, September 28 – Both facilities closed
Wednesday, September 29 – Metairie opens at 1:00 PM, Uptown open all day

November/December

Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 25 – Closed all day

Christmas
Friday, December 24 – Close at 5:00 PM
Saturday, December 25 – Uptown open 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

New Year's Eve
Friday, December 31 – Close at 5:00 PM 

EVENTS
NEWS
FITNESS CLASSES

Staff Spotlight: Patrick Orillion

Get to know more about Patrick Orillion, the unmistakable voice on the staff walkie-talkies, and the friendly face who keeps the fitness center running on nights and weekends.

...

Celebrate Summer! [Printable Coloring Pages]

 Get in the summertime spirit with our free printable coloring sheets. We'd love to see your creations, so post them on social media and tag us!

...

Staff Spotlight: Peggy Myers

Lifelong member, Peggy Myers, recently joined the JCC fitness staff as an instructor. We are excited for Peggy to bring her enthusiasm for the JCC to our members. Get to know a little more about Peggy and sign up to take a class!

...

2021 Commemoration and Celebration Events

The global Jewish community will come together in the coming days to commemorate lives lost during the Holocaust, remember fallen Israeli soldiers and victims of terrorism, and celebrate Israel’s independence. 

...

More News

Today's Upcoming Classes