Holiday Hours

2019

Uptown indoor pool closes 30 minutes prior to building on holidays.

Changes to classes and programs during holidays may apply. 

JANUARY

NEW YEAR’S DAY
Tuesday, January 1 – Closed all day

FEBRUARY

MARDI GRAS
Wednesday, February 27 – Uptown closing at 6:30 PM; No group exercise classes Uptown past 5:00 PM 
Thursday, February 28 – Uptown closing at 6:30 PM; No group exercise classes Uptown past 5:00 PM

MARCH

MARDI GRAS
Saturday, March 2 – Close at 5:00 PM
Sunday, March 3 – Close at 5:00 PM
Monday, March 4 – Close at 5:00 PM
Tuesday, March 5 – Closed all day

APRIL

PASSOVER
Friday, April 19 – Close at 5:00 PM
Saturday, April 20– Closed all day
Sunday, April 21 – Closed all day
Friday, April 26 – Open from 1:00 – 6:00 PM‚ Uptown open all day

JUNE

SHAVUOT
Sunday, June 9 – Closed all day

JULY

INDEPENDENCE DAY
Thursday, July 4 – Open from 8:00 AM – 6:45 PM

SEPTEMBER/OCTOBER

LABOR DAY
Monday, September 2 – Open 8:00 AM – 6:45 PM

ROSH HASHANAH / YOM KIPPUR / SUKKOT / SHEMINI ATZERET
Sunday, September 29 – Close at 5:00 PM
Monday, September 30 – Closed all day
Tuesday, October 1 – Closed all day
Tuesday, October 8 – Close at 5:00 PM
Wednesday, October 9 – Closed all day
Monday, October 14 – Closed all day
Tuesday, October 15 – Open at 1:00 PM‚ Uptown open all day
Monday, October 21 – Closed all day
Tuesday, October 22 – Open at 1:00 PM‚ Uptown open all day

NOVEMBER 

THANKSGIVING
Thursday, November 28 – Closed all day

DECEMBER

CHRISTMAS EVE / NEW YEAR’S EVE
Tuesday, December 24 – Close at 5:00 PM
Wednesday, December 25 – Open from 8:00 AM – 1:00 PM
Tuesday, December 31 – Close at 5:00 PM

Learn more about the Jewish Holidays here.

 

EVENTS
NEWS
FITNESS CLASSES

Passover Program Sing-Along

Watch and sing along to our 2019 Passover Program led by JCC's Kendra Siani and Touro Synagogue Cantor Kevin Margolius. 

...

Bringing Dance to Older Adults and People with Dementia

Kelly Harp Haber's reflections from a workshop designed to uplift older adults and people with dementia through dance and expressive movement.

...

Maccabi Memories & Advice for Team NOLA

Former JCC Maccabi athletes offer memories and advice for the 2019 delegation heading to Detroit. 

...

Educator of the Year Award Announced

Educator of the Year was awarded to Paul Distler for the outstanding work he has done integrating Holocaust education into the curriculum at Cabrini High School.

...

More News

Today's Upcoming Classes