Holiday Hours

Changes to classes and programs during holidays may apply. 

There is no lap swimming on holidays.

Learn more about Jewish holidays here.


2020

January

New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1 – Closed all day

February

Mardi Gras
Wednesday, February 19 – Uptown closed at 6:30 PM
Thursday, February 20 – Uptown closed at 6:30 PM
Friday, February 21 – Uptown closed at 5:00 PM
Saturday, February 22 – Closed at 5:00 PM
Sunday, February 23 – Closed at 5:00 PM
Monday, February 24 – Closed at 5:00 PM
Tuesday, February 25 – Closed all day

April

Passover
Wednesday, April 8 – Closed at 5:00 PM
Thursday, April 9 – Closed all day
Friday, April 10 – Closed all day
Wednesday, April 15 – Metairie open at 1:00 PM, Uptown open all day
Thursday, April 16 – Metairie open at 1:00 PM, Uptown open all day

May

Shavuot
Friday, May 29 – Closed

July

Independence Day
Saturday, July 4 – Uptown open 8:00 AM – 6:45 PM, Metairie open 1:00 - 6:45 PM

September/ October

Labor Day
Monday, September 7 – 8:00 AM - 6:45 PM

Rosh Hashanah / Yom Kippur / Sukkot / Shemini Atzeret
Friday, September 18 – Closed at 5:00 PM
Saturday, September 19 – Closed
Sunday, September 20 – Closed
Sunday, September 27 – Closed at 5:00 PM
Monday, September 28 – Closed
Saturday, October 3 – Closed
Sunday, October 4 – Metairie open at 1:00 PM, Uptown open all day
Saturday, October 10 – Closed
Sunday, October 11 – Metairie open at 1:00 PM, Uptown open all day

November

Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 26 – Closed

December

Christmas
Thursday, December 24 – Closed at 5:00 PM
Friday, December 25 – Open 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

New Year’s Eve
Thursday, December 31 – Close at 5:00 PM

EVENTS
NEWS
FITNESS CLASSES

Greater New Orleans Jewish Community COVID-19 Response Initiative

The Jewish Federation of Greater New Orleans, Jewish Family Service of Greater New Orleans, and the Jewish Endowment Foundation of Louisiana have partnered with a number of area synagogues to create a Jewish community response helpline program for problems related to the novel coronavirus pandemic.

...

Download JCC Virtual Zoom Backgrounds

Missing your favorite spots at the JCC? We've got you covered with virtual JCC backgrounds to use on your Zoom calls. See below for a tutorial on how to update your background, then click your favorite image to download. 

...

WWLTV Spots JCC's Live Camp Dance Party

Utilizing the newly created JCC Camp Facebook Group, our Assistant Camp Director logged into Facebook Live and led camp families through favorite dances like "I Get Loose" and "All I Eat Is Pizza." WWL spotted Brigid in action and interviewed her for the Monday night news.

...

Coming Together in the Spirit of Queen Esther

During Purim, we celebrate Queen Esther and her courageous acts to unite the Jewish people against hatred. The holiday provides a timely reminder that we are stronger when working together. Here are a few ways around the JCC that you can make an impact in the spirit of Esther.

...

More News

Today's Upcoming Classes