Holiday Hours

Changes to classes and programs during holidays may apply. 

There is no lap swimming on holidays.

Learn more about Jewish holidays here.


2020

January

New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1 – Closed all day

February

Mardi Gras
Wednesday, February 19 – Uptown closed at 6:30 PM
Thursday, February 20 – Uptown closed at 6:30 PM
Friday, February 21 – Uptown closed at 5:00 PM
Saturday, February 22 – Closed at 5:00 PM
Sunday, February 23 – Closed at 5:00 PM
Monday, February 24 – Closed at 5:00 PM
Tuesday, February 25 – Closed all day

April

Passover
Wednesday, April 8 – Closed at 5:00 PM
Thursday, April 9 – Closed all day
Friday, April 10 – Closed all day
Wednesday, April 15 – Metairie open at 1:00 PM, Uptown open all day
Thursday, April 16 – Metairie open at 1:00 PM, Uptown open all day

May

Shavuot
Thursday, May 28 – Closed at 6:45 PM
Friday, May 29 – Closed

July

Independence Day
Saturday, July 4 – Uptown open 8:00 AM – 6:45 PM, Metairie open 1:00 - 6:45 PM

September/ October

Labor Day
Monday, September 7 – 8:00 AM - 6:45 PM

Rosh Hashanah / Yom Kippur / Sukkot / Shemini Atzeret
Friday, September 18 – Closed at 5:00 PM
Saturday, September 19 – Closed
Sunday, September 20 – Closed
Sunday, September 27 – Closed at 5:00 PM
Monday, September 28 – Closed
Saturday, October 3 – Closed
Sunday, October 4 – Metairie open at 1:00 PM, Uptown open all day
Saturday, October 10 – Closed
Sunday, October 11 – Metairie open at 1:00 PM, Uptown open all day

November

Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 26 – Closed

December

Christmas
Thursday, December 24 – Closed at 5:00 PM
Friday, December 25 – Open 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

New Year’s Eve
Thursday, December 31 – Close at 5:00 PM

EVENTS
NEWS
FITNESS CLASSES

This Land Is Your Land

Students from the Oshman Family JCC, New Orleans JCC, and the Saul and Carole Zabar Nursery School at the Marlene Meyerson JCC Manhattan come together virtually to sing "This Land Is Your Land,

...

Celebrate All Things Jewish Food

The Great Big Jewish Food Fest is a 10-day online festival celebrating all things Jewish food. Take part in cooking classes, virtual deli tours, film screenings, panel discussions and so much more.

...

A Different Kind of Masquerade

Three members of the New Orleans JCC community have channeled their talents into making masks to keep our citizens safe. Learn more about their projects, their tips, and inspiration.

...

Thank You, Teachers

While we can't be together physically, we are so glad our JCC Nursery School and Pre-K remains connected virtually. This year especially, we are so grateful for our teachers. Watch a sweet message from our students.

...

More News

Today's Upcoming Classes